Tarragona and Cooking Lessons

Hola all!

Last Sunday I was lucky enough to go to the coastal city of Tarragona, which is about an hour south of Barcelona. It used to be an Ancient Roman city, and the ancient ruins from that time remain there still today! I was surprised to learn what an impact Ancient Rome had on the country of Spain. We got a tour of the city and then were able to explore it on our own for a couple of hours. It was really beautiful and I hope I can go back!

The Monday after this expedition I went to a Spanish cooking lesson, where I was able to cook traditional Spanish food and then eat it after! It was a lot of fun, and I cannot wait to go back to the US and show off my mastery cooking skills of the Spanish cuisine. We cooked tortilla de patata, paella, pan con tomate, crema catalunya, and an amazing Romesco sauce that we dipped veggies in. #amazing

Leave a Reply

